ARK!!!

17 Oct

ARK! for “Acts of Random Kindness”

Before the second section of Te Awa opened, I went to see how it went with the pre-opening preparation in Gloria Jeans Coffee. I was waiting in front of the Cafe while a cleaner near me was lifting up some heavy stools.

We smiled at each other.

“it must be heavy,” I said, with all my empathy.
“yes. I want to be a lady too,” she replied while lifting another stool, “it makes me strong, I have to. I want to be a lady, I just can’t”. Lifting up the last stool, she insisted I stayed on mine.

She was just such a nice person and I think she’s more lady than many of us who wear mini skirts and high heels.

 

So I decided to sell something so that I can make some money to buy her some lady stuff. A make-up session, nails etc. It may not be practical for her but she doesnt lose anything…

I have designed my first postcard and I’m selling it on trademe under auction “send love”.

 

And I think it is also a good idea to keep a fund for the ARK, just give a random person a small but unexpected gift…

 

I believe, we will gain as much happiness from the giving as the receipt of gifts…

 

One Response to “ARK!!!”

  1. Mr WordPress October 16, 2010 at 11:25 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment